Planning Commission

Planning Commission Mission

The primary objective of the Planning Commission is to advise the City Council on land use concerns. In addition, the Planning Commission shall serve as the planning agency and shall have the powers and duties given such agencies by state statute.


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • Ramsey Municipal Center - Council Chambers
    7550 Sunwood Drive NW
    Ramsey, MN 55303

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Cheri Gengler, Chair (Term ends 3/31/2025)
  • Randy Bauer, Vice-Chair (Term ends 3/31/2026)  
  • Bruce Anderson (Term ends 3/31/2024)
  • Ryan Heineman (Term ends 3/31/2027)
  • Tom Hunt (Term ends 3/31/2025
  • Eric Peters (Term ends 3/31/2027) 
  • Gary Van Scoy (Term ends 3/31/2026) 
  • Matt Woestehoff, City Council (Ex-Officio)

Land Use Plans and Planning Staff

For more information on various Planning Documents or to talk to a member of the Planning Staff, please visit the Planning Webpage.