Charter Commission
Subscribe to receive future agendas and minutes by email.

Commission Members 

  • Joe Field, Chair
  • Ben Deemer, Vice-Chair
  • Susan Anderson
  • Mark Barrows
  • Jim Bendtsen
  • Joshua Fuhreck
  • Jennifer Leistico
  • John Niederhaus
  • Chad Sivertson


The Charter Commission is like a standing constitutional convention. It has the power to propose charter changes at any time. The Commission's function is to continue to study the local charter and government and if they find that it is not working or proves to be faulty in operation, it is the Commission's duty to propose improvements.

General Information

The Charter Commission meets as needed at the Ramsey Municipal Center, 7550 Sunwood Drive NW, Ramsey, MN 55303. The Charter Commission is required by law to meet at least once each calendar year.

Contact Information

City of Ramsey
Jo Ann (Jo) Thieling
City Clerk
7550 Sunwood Dr NW
Ramsey, MN 55303